SAMPLE BALLOT • STATE OF TENNESSEE STATE REPUBLICAN & DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY & COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION GREENE COUNTY • AUGUST 1, 2024

REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION	COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION	TOWN OF GREENEVILLE MUNICIPAL ELECTION
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	Assessor of Property Vote for One (1)	Mayor Vote for One (1)
🗌 Marsha Blackburn	Chuck Jeffers	🗌 W. T. Daniels
Tres Wittum	Republican Party Nominee	C. Calvin "Cal" Doty
☐ Write-in		Write-in
United States House of Representatives District 1 Vote for One (1)	School Board Member District 2 Vote for One (1) George A. Frye	Council Member Ward 2 Vote for Two (2)
Diana Harshbarger	Republican Party Nominee	Scott Bullington
☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in	Jonathan Sevier Cave
Tennessee House of Representatives	School Board Member	☐ Matt Hensley
District 5	District 7 Vote for One (1)	Peter E Higgins
Vote for One (1) David B. Hawk	□ Rick Tipton	Tim Teague
☐ David B. Hawk	Republican Party Nominee	Write-in
	☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in
DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY ELECTION	TOWN OF BAILEYTON MUNICIPAL ELECTION	School Board Member Ward 1
United States Senate Vote for One (1)	Mayor Vote for One (1)	Vote for Two (2) Joshua Quillen
Marquita Bradshaw	☐ Jamie Tilson	Republican Party Nominee
Lola Denise Brown	☐ Write-in	Independent Candidate
🗌 Gloria Johnson		Write-in
Civil Miller-Watkins	Alderman	☐ Write-in
☐ Write-in	Vote for Two (2)	
	Steve Hall	Water Commissioner Vote for One (1)
United States House of Representatives District 1	Sherrie L Ottinger	
Vote for One (1)	☐ Write-in	Doug DeBusk
Kevin Jenkins	☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in
Bennett H Lapides		TOWN OF MOSHEIM MUNICIPAL ELECTION
☐ Write-in	Alderman Unexpired Term	
Tennessee House of Representatives	Vote for One (1)	Mayor Vote for One (1)
District 5	No Candidate Qualified	Rick Cunningham
Vote for One (1) No Candidate Qualified	☐ Write-in	☐ Write-in
□ Write-in		
		Alderman

State Executive Committeeman District 9 Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)

Noah Adkins

Write-in

Alderman Vote for Two (2)

James A. Foshie

Write-in

🗌 Write-in

Alderman Unexpired Term

Vote for One (1)

☐ Matthew D. Solomon

☐ Write-in

JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS

Supreme Court, At Large Vote for One (1)	Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division Vote for One (1)
Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in office as a Judge of the Supreme Court, At Large, or be replaced?	Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained in office as a Judge of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division, or be replaced?
Retain	Retain
Replace	Replace

GREENE COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION CHARLES L. JOHNSON, Chairman • CHARLENA KENDRICK DEAN, Secretary WILLIAM T. EDMONDS, Member • MATTHEW L. HENSLEY, Member • LATASHA W. KELLER, Member JUSTIN REAVES, Administrator of Elections